top of page

Ludwig 404 Acrolite Snare (1967)

Here's a Ludwig Acrolite dated 1967 which I picked up off eBay for just under £100. It was in terrible shape and in dire need of some tender love and care.

I proceeded to strip the drum and clean all working parts including the much sought after P-83 strainer and butt plate, as well as the shell and hoops. The drum arrived with an old Premier muffler. I was able to sell this off to a Premier collector and find an era-correct Ludwig 'baseball bat' muffler with white felt.

I polished up the Ludwig keystone badge just a little - Collectors frown at overpolished badges. I also sourced an era-correct set of snare wires as well as kit it out with Remo heads.

I made use of a Remo Vintage Emperor batter side head - Remo say these re-issues were what was being played in the late '60's.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page